stacking the shelves

Hosted by Tynga’s Reviews

Book spree! I’ve had a great time shopping both at the bookstore and trying out how well ebooks work for me!

Bought

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

seraphinaI couldn’t seem to find anything to read until I saw this and I fell in love with the premise. Hoping it’s as good as it sounds, really excited about this one.

Partials by Dan Wells

partialsI’ve been wanting to read Partials for a long while now. Dan Wells seems pretty cool at Writing Excuses.

Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr

carnival of soulsAnother one I’ve had my eye on since before it’s release.

The Last Threshold by R.A. Salvatore

the last thresholdAlready read this one, won’t review it but… a certain friend can attest to the fact that I was incoherently flailsy (if that’s a even a word, hehe) at the end! She managed to calm me down albeit many hours later.

A Slender Thread by Katharine Davis

a slender threadCaught my eye at a local book and bake sale. Reminded me of My Sister’s Keeper, hope it’s just as good!

Anthem by Ayn Rynd

anthemAnother book and bake sale buy, can’t ignore the classics!

Freebies

Songs of Magic by J.L. Bryan

fairy metal thunder fairy bluesGot the first two books free and I have to admit, the first book was great and I want to read the second one sooon! Review to be posted. Ebooks.

By Darkness Hid by Jill Williamson

by darkness hidI already think Jill is awesome (read my review of Replication) so when I saw this was free I didn’t think twice. She’s a great author and I’d love to see how great she is in the high fantasy genre. Ebook.

A Hope Undaunted by Julie Lessman

a hope undauntedRobert Liparulo gave his fans a head up that is was free (I think, not sure, memory is bad) and I was interested. I’ve not read much that takes place in the 1930s era. Cool times. Ebook.

Wow, that was more books than I thought! And that’s not all of them! I’ll have to do another post to showcase those beauties that are coming from a good friend.

Happy Thursday!
~Tally