I know that we’re a middle grade and YA site, but I thought that the awesome picture books out there deserved a shout out. I have compiled a list of books that I loved when I was a kid and books that other toddlers I’ve known have adored, and I suggest that you, even if you’re dipping below your reading level just to read YA, pick up a baby book every once in a while.

The Baby's CatalogueCat Is SleepyGregory the Terrible EaterDear Mr. BlueberryThis Is Not My HatThe Big Alfie & Annie Rose StorybookThe Very Hungry CaterpillarHappy Birthday MoonCharley Harper's ABC'sLove You Forever

Cat Is Sleepy – Satoshi Kitamura
The Baby’s Catalogue – Janet and Allen Ahlberg
Gregory the Terrible Eater – Mitchell Sharmat
Dear Mr. Blueberry – Simon James
This Is Not My Hat – Jon Klassen
Alfie & Annie Rose – Shirley Hughes
(obviously) The Very Hungry Caterpillar – Eric Carle
Happy Birthday Moon – Frank Asch
ABC’s – Charley Harper
Love You Forever – Robert Munsch

Embrace your inner child,
Rosey

