Are you surprised? See, I told you I’d do it when you weren’t expecting it. I bet you thought this was going to be about the holidays again. Nope. Gotcha. Speaking of the holidays, Tally and I will be taking another week off from the 22 to the 30th, and possibly take off the week of New Years as well. We’ll see how that works.

Anyways, I know you came for the playlist, so here it is:

Quite the angsty set of chapters, eh? Explanations are as follows:

Chapter 6: Rapids

What the Water Gave Me (demo) – Florence + the Machine
This chapter is all about boarding down the river, so the subject matter fits, and the general adrenaline rush sound of the music fits well with the scene.

Chapters 7 and 8: The Rusty Ruins and Waiting for David

Get Off – The Dandy Warhols
Doesn’t it sound like hoverboarding down a roller coaster and climbing a bajillion story building must?

Chapter 9: Fight

Spell It Out – Pint Shot Riot
Tally and Shay fight. This is Shay’s Point of view. Also there’s a pretty sad excuse for a prank in there somewhere.

Chapter 10: Last Trick

I Am Not A Robot – Marina & the Diamonds
Tally pouts about the fight with Shay and Shay makes a decision. Tally makes the opposite one. Shay disapproves.

Chapter 11: Operation

The Long Goodbye – Army Navy
Tally looks back on her life as an ugly and her future as a pretty.

Harry Surrenders – Alexandre Desplat
Okay, okay, I know I need to stop using music from the Harry Potter Score. But honestly, read the last few paragraphs of Chapter Ten and tell me it’s not fitting.

