For quite a while I’ve been watching a vlog adaptation of a classic old romance novel. I’m not going to tell you what it’s about until the end of this post, but I am going to post the first video in the series.

Have you figured it out yet?

Don’t feel bad if you haven’t, it bears very little resemblance to the book it’s based on, but it’s compulsively watchable for some reason. I like to watch episodes all at once, so I usually wait a couple weeks, then catch up on what I’ve missed, then wait a few weeks more. Lucky for you, if you’ve never heard of it before, then there are 68 episodes and 75 videos for you to catch up on. Hooray! (Hooray?)

I should probably mention what it’s called, though if you watched the video (lots of videos in these posts lately, sorry) you probably already know what it’s called. For the record, it’s The Lizzie Bennet Diaries and it’s based on Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. It’s pretty entertaining, I think. If you want to watch more, the user page is here. Check it out and maybe you’ll like it too!

Happy FRIDAY,
Rosey

