As many bloggers of the world, I am a Nerdfighter (if you don’t know what that is, look here.). If you do know what that is, you should probably already know what I’m talking about. But I will post the video in question anyway:

If your computer (or your brain) has decided not to play youtube videos, basically it’s a book recommendation situation made in “If you liked ___, then read/give ___.”

I wholeheartedly agree with everything John says, but I have a few things to add:

If you liked The Hunger Games, then read/give The Gone Series by Michael Grant

If you liked Looking For Alaska (the no spoilers part), then read/give Hold Still by Nina LaCour. (Maybe soon I’ll write a post about my experience with this book)

If you’re looking for something more festive, then read/give Let It Snow: Three Holiday Romances by Maureen Johnson, Lauren Myracle and John Green (yes I realize it’s another John Green novel but it’s also my favorite older middle grade Christmas/Holiday book and an excellent example of another awesome Jubilee in literature (if you don’t know why I care, go here.))

If you’re looking for something a bit whovianesque (a word? Definitely.), then read/give The Art of Destruction by yes, Stephen Cole. Possibly the best novelization ever.

If you’re into Sherlock and have already read everything Sir Arthur Conan Doyle has ever written, then read/give Ten Little Indians by Agatha Christie (and all the other Agatha Christie books out there, too).

Hoping that this gives you some gift (and self-gift) ideas, and that you are now a Nerdfighter,
Rosey

