Nano Crest

 

 

Guess what guys!? It’s October 24. Six more days till NaNoWriMo begins!! Will you be doing it this year? I don’t know about myself . . . I never really decide till October 30th, though, so I’ll see how it turns out this time. If you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, get with the program! Really, do join the program . It’s not your fault if you don’t know what it is though. (Not sure what rock you’re living under, but . . . Kidding. Sorry.) Nano is a month where you don’t sleep, cook, shower, or breath quite enough to satisfy yourself. But it’s totally awesome. I’ve done it . . . Three times? Four times? I’ve lost count. It’s amazingly fun. You write 50,000 words in 30 days. (That averages out to about 1,667 words a day, if you’re wondering.) My personal strategy is to drop all of my extracurricular activities and plans and pump out the words. I write probably 10k both Saturday and Sunday, and then hope that whatever I wrote in the week averages out so I can make it above par. My friends, family, and pets all hate it. My grades hate it. My musical instruments hate it. My laptop even hates it, though for different reasons (my poor keys). But there’s something very, very awesome about writing that much. You have something to really show for it once you’ve finished the month, even if you didn’t make it to 50k. And that feeling can’t be taken away from you. I’m still excited that I finished my first Nano. And my second Nano. And also really glad I didn’t get the flu in November last year.

Join. Join. Join.
Rosey

