Yesterday I got something really special in my email and just in time too! Today I bring you an interview with Ms. Bergren AND the name of the winner of my contest! We only had three entries so each person had a BIG chance of winning. Winner is announced at the end of this post.

First off, a huge thank you to Lisa Bergren for agreeing to be interviewed! Here it is:

Since I first reviewed Cascade, I’ve finished the rest of the trilogy(the novellas are next!). How long did it take you to write the River of Time series?
-About a year and a half.

Am I correct in saying this was your first venture into the YA world? What did you get out of it as a writer?
-Yes, it’s my first foray into YA. And I learned that it’s the most fun thing to write. I can’t wait to write more for this audience!

River of Time book that you had the most fun writing?
-WATERFALL. Because it was all brand new.

I enjoyed Torrent the best as a reader. But I can see why you had the most fun with Waterfall.

Where’s the place that you do most of your writing? Pen and paper or computer?
-The library. Computer only. I can’t imagine writing long-hand.

You have quite a few titles under your belt and you’ve dabbled in different genres and age groups. What projects are you working on right now? And what’s your next release? Any writerly dreams you haven’t accomplished?
-I’m working on the rewrite of the first book in my new, YA, dystopian series called Remnants, as well as the third book in my Grand Tour series for adults. My next releases:

GRAVE CONSEQUENCES (adult, Grand Tour Series #2) March 2013

REMNANTS: SEASON OF WONDER (YA dystopian #1) September 2013

Writerly dreams I haven’t accomplished? Wealth. 🙂 I like the idea of traveling whenever I want, wherever I want!

That sounds awesome, I’ll definitely keep an eye out on these books.

And lastly, my favorite question that’s not actually a question. Name your favorite book as a kid, as a teen, and as an adult.
-Kid: WHERE THE RED FERN GROWS. Teen: A WRINKLE IN TIME Adult: KITE RUNNER 

Where The Red Fern Grows made me cry. A Wrinkle In Time is a classic I highly recommend too! Kite Runner I admit, I haven’t read.

Thank you so much for agreeing to the interview, you made my day when you dropped by our little blog.
-Thanks for reviewing my books!

LTB

THANK YOU LISA! It was such fun doing this interview and I hope Bookmarks has many more for our readers in the future! And with much fanfare and confetti, I present the first ever winner of a Bookmarks giveaway:

PAT!!!

*throws confetti*

Congratulations! Please contact me with your info to receive your prize at bookmarks dot tally at gmail dot com. I won’t be able to contact you myself cause um… everyone forgot to leave their email XD

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

~Tally

