No regular book reviewing post today folks. Starting yesterday we began Banned Books Week!

Mark Twain, Judy Blume, R. L. Stine, Garth Nix, Lois Duncan, Harper Lee, Roald Dahl, Stephen King….

Authors banned for spreading ideas and sharing some of the greatest stories ever. I’ve read my fair share of these challenged books and their respective authors. Visit the official site HERE. Let’s all celebrate by reading a banned/challenged book this week! There are all sorts of lists with controversial books. Like this one.

In other news, I’ve been enjoying the fresh new NaNoWriMo forums today (thus the lack of an actual post). It’s October and November approaches. You’ll be hearing a lot of NaNo stuff (from me) from now until it ends because I love to get caught up in its madness. Join me?

~Tally

P.S. Cascade giveaway ends tomorrow at midnight. I will post the winner on Wednesday.

