So as I’ve mentioned in a few recent posts, I’ve been collecting books that I’ve loved over the years. Having had no income for most of my childhood meant that I utilized the public library more than the average American and now that I have more money than a nine-year-old, I am determined to get them all to myself. These are (almost) all middle grade to juvenile YA, though not all of them are completely appropriate for, say, a naive ten year old.

Though my list is much longer, I’m only going to post ten today. Follow up post? I think maybe.

So here you have it, the top ten books of Rosey’s childhood (and up).

Me, Penelope by Lisa Jahn-Claugh10. Me, Penelope by Lisa Jahn-Claugh
Lopi wades her way through her Junior (and last) year of high school.
Powers by Deborah Lynn Jacobs9. Powers by Deborah Lynn Jacobs
Adrian reads minds. Gwen sees the future. They both manipulate.
Very LeFreak by Rachel Cohn8. Very LeFreak by Rachel Cohn
Veronica tries to get out of rehab for the technology-addicted.
Hold Still by Nina Lacour7. Hold Still by Nina LaCour
Caitlin begins to recover from her best friend’s suicide.
Fake ID by Walter Sorrells6. Fake ID (and sequels) by Walter Sorrells
Chass tries to keep ‘the tape’ safe from the celebrity who so desperately needs it back.
The Compound by S.A. Bodeen5. The Compound by S.A. Bodeen
Eli realizes that all is not right in his family fallout shelter. (See the review.)
Stolen Children by Peg Kehret4. Stolen Children by Peg Kehret
Amy tries to protect both herself and the toddler in her care when they are kidnapped by two clueless thugs.
The Girl with Glass Feet by Ali Shaw3. The Girl with Glass Feet by Ali Shaw
(Definitely not middle grade. Possibly not even YA) Ida tries to slow the progression of her body turning into glass after she meets Midas.
Sara's Face by Melvin Burgess2. Sara’s Face by Melvin Burgess
Sara is approached by Jonathan Heat, megastar, but what will their partnership actually mean?
The Best and Hardest Thing by Pat Brisson 1.The Best and Hardest Thing by Pat Brisson Good-girl-gone-bad Molly changes her mind and everything else when she learns that she is pregnant.
And there you have it, the favorite books that have stuck in my head for who knows how long. Read any? Remember any?
Rosey
